Your notification message!

Finance Committee

The finance committee of Sahitya Akademi is more than a mere financial approval committee or planning committee.

The finance committee acts as the link for financial transactions between the Ministry of Culture and Sahitya Akademi, oversees the expenditure of Sahitya Akademi on a 6-month basis, assesses the budgetary forecast and approves it or suggests alterations, approves and ratifies various financial transactions or financial commitments made in the interim period and also provides recommendations for the improvement of financial situation periodically.

The finance committee’s recommendations and observations are forwarded to the Executive Board which approves or sends back the recommendations back to the Finance Committee.

The Finance Committee shall consist of the following members, namely:

  • The Financial Adviser

  • One nominee of the Government of India not necessarily from among the members of the General Council

  • One representative of the General Council (other than the Vice President) of the Akademi

  • One nominee of the Executive Board not necessarily from among members of the General Council

  • The Vice President of the Akademi who shall ex-officio be the Chairperson of the Finance Committee.


Members of the Finance Committee [2018-2022]

Sri Madhav Kaushik – Chairman

(Vice-President, Sahitya Akademi)

House No. 3277, Sector-45D


Mob: 09888535393


Sri R. K. Chaturvedi, IAS – Member

Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser

Ministry of Culture, Government of India

Room No.: 318-C, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi

Tel.: 011-23388346


Ms. Nirupama Kotru – Member

Joint Secretary

Ministry of Culture

Shastri Bhavan,

New Delhi-110001

Dr. Aziz Hajini – Member


Jammu & Kashmir Academy of Art,

Culture and Languages,

Canal Road, Jammu-180001

Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir

Mob: 9419016038


Sri Ajit Dubey – Member

48, Vaishali

Dabri-Palam Road

New Delhi-110045

Mob: 9811124368


Quick Navigation